50mm – Focus on finding different views and angles

Little Leaves : : The April 30 : : Lonsdale Hydoponics : : Victoria, Australia

1/3200 sec at f2.8, ISO 200
Raynox DCR250 Macro Adapter
Edited in Lightroom 3

Please don’t forget to respond to the 50mm Challenge Poll – even if you’re new to this blog!

This week’s posts will be dedicated to another blog I’ve been working on: 31 Ways.

The aim of 31 ways is to expand my own cretivity by forcing myself to get at least 31 great shots of a subject. For my April 31, a friend got me behind the scene at Lonsdale Hydroponics; a lettuce and tomato grower near Port Lonsdale, Victoria, Australia.

The photo I chose as the April ONE was actually taken with my 70-200 f2.8. However, the majority of the photos (18 out of the 31) were taken with my trusty 50mm f1.8. I’d like this week’s posts to show how one lens can get you different looks and perspectives. It just depends on how hard and long you look!

Today’s post shows how you can use a sweet little macro adapter (the Raynox DCR-250) with the 50mm to get some great results. I could have closed down the aperture to get more of the leaves in focus but I like the soft focus look.

So stop on by 31 ways and see what it is all about. The May 30 are coming soon….

1 subect
2 posts
31 photos

Unlimited Angles

2 Comments on “50mm – Focus on finding different views and angles”

  1. vera says:

    I do agree that the 31 Ways pushes you to really explore a specific subject. I like both of your posts on that blog . Some great shots.


Leave a Reply

