50mm – Thank you and an intro to Festivale Week!

First a Thank You and a Welcome!

Firstly, I’d like to thank everyone who participated in the March 2012 Challenge: Water – when people participate, it really makes me feel like this blog is worthwhile! The winner will be announced in 1-2 weeks time.

Also, welcome to all of the new 50mm Experiment Blog Followers. Over the past couple weeks, I’ve noticed a number of people decide to follow the blog – thank you as well! I hope that you get something out of reading and looking at the photos on this blog. Most of all, I hope that you participate in the challenges I will be posting every month.

I am still currently on Kangaroo Island and mostly out of internet range therefore this weeks posts will again be pre-written and I will respond to any comments as soon as I get into range!

I have noticed that although the blog has attracted many followers, there’s a lot of people who have yet to participate in the 50mm Challenges. Once I get back to civilization, I will working towards finding out why that is, and what I can do to entice people to participate. So if you’re a reader but haven’t taken the plunge into the challenges, have a think about why that is, and what I can do to improve the challenges.

So what’s on the menu for this week?

A couple of weeks ago, I found out that I won second and third prize in Launceston’s Festivale Photo contest. It was a great feeling to be recognized for my work!

Alas, the photos I submitted were not taken with my 50mm. The were taken with my 85mm f1.8, so I can’t really include them on this blog! So this week I will be posting photos from Festivale (a food/wine/entertainment festival in Launceston Tasmania) that were taken with my 50mm f1.8.

First post comes tomorrow.

If you are interested in viewing the photos that placed in the contest, the second place winner is here and the third place winner is here.

2 Comments on “50mm – Thank you and an intro to Festivale Week!”

  1. miltonjohns says:

    Congratulations Matt.


Leave a Reply

