50mm – Clifford Townace; my ride around Australia

Clifford Townace Australia

1/400 at f8.0, ISO 200
Edited & Cropped in Lightroom
Captured January 15, 2012

Everyone, say hello to Cliff!

No, not the person in the car, but the car itself. Cliff (he already had this name emblazoned on the back before I bought him) is my mode of transportation and sleeping during my trip around the beautiful country of Oz!

We were stopped to take some photos of something else, but when I turned around, I saw some pretty dynamic lighting so I took a quick snap.

The colours were somewhat washed out and uninspiring though, so I decided to go black and white (with a bit of tone) when I edited in Lightroom. For those of you who don’t know, Adobe just announced Photoshop Lightroom 4 for half the price that Lightroom 3 was.

So for $150 USD, you can get a great photo editing tool if you don’t have it already. In fact, if you don’t have it, I believe you’re the reason they’ve priced it as such. Check out my thoughts on my new blog: Photo Proventure.

Its still in the design process, but I just felt compelled to write something when I heard the news (and I didn’t think it was directly appropriate to the 50mm Experiment).

4 Comments on “50mm – Clifford Townace; my ride around Australia”

  1. Awesome image.. What type of car is Cliff?… I would love to find me a cool little camper to do my weekend trips and stay overnight! Its so much fun and so refreshing to the soul…

    • Matt Korinek says:

      Thanks! Cliff is a Toyota Townace (hence his last name). It’s been great doing the campervan thing. I’ve always wanted to do it, but back home, winter prevents that half the year! lol

  2. Graham says:

    Hi Matt,

    looks like Cliff is parked in another misty environment other than the Blue Mountains. Where was this photo taken – Tassie or Victoria?

    ive ordered Lightroom4 and like you looking forward to using the new additions and refinements.

    • Matt Korinek says:

      Hello Graham!

      It was taken down in Tassie. What a beautiful place!

      I’m still not totally convinced that I’m going to upgrade. I found the announcements somewhat uninspiring. Have a look at my thoughts here: http://ow.ly/9wwf9 on my Photo Proventure blog.

      Thanks for stopping by the site!


Leave a Reply

