50mm – Let’s get it going again! :)

Alpine Daisy in Cradle Mountain National Park, Tasmania1/400 sec at f8.0, ISO 200
Raynox Macro Filter
Edited in Lightroom
Captured Jan 17, 2012

For the past two months this blog has been quiet as I’ve been traveling around Australia seeing many amazing sights! It would have been impossible to keep the blog updated daily as I had been doing before. A decent (and affordable) internet connection is hard to find at times in Oz, however I’m at the point where I just want to get it going again! Not sure how I will manage at times, but I will give it my best shot.

I do have some 50mm shots banked from the trip, but I would like to keep it as current as possible.  I still will be traveling, and as such daily updates are currently unrealistic. I am going to make the commitment of posting at least 3 times per week (likely Monday, Wednesday and Friday). The posts will be of thing shot within the two days of the post unless otherwise noted below the photo (like the example above taken at Cradle Mountain National Park).

I am going to be starting up some new challenges and am happy to announce that I’ve started a new flickr group where you can post your submissions to the challenges if you prefer that to emailing me. The advantage of the flickr group is that you will be able to see the submissions of others and also get and give feedback on your submission from more than just me! Ideally we’d be creating a great online community for people who love using their 50mm! 🙂

Cheers!

Matt

2 Comments on “50mm – Let’s get it going again! :)”

  1. vk says:

    Amazing detail…Looking forward to more pictures from your trip!

  2. Matt Korinek says:

    Thanks! The texture of the flower was very interesting. Almost paper-like. More pictures to come!


Leave a Reply

