It is almost that time – ROAD TRIP!

Cuckoo Clock

1/4000 at f 1.8, ISO 200
Edited in Lightroom

Starting January 1st, I will be heading out on a two month (or more!) road trip around the southern part of Australia including Victoria, Tasmania & South Australia. I’m sure stoked to get out on the road and see more of this country.

That does mean that I will be living out of my campervan “Cliff”, which means that a regular connection to both electricity and the internet will not be guaranteed. This will likely be my last post for a while; how long that while is, I don’t know yet! I had been hoping to keep up this blog as I traveled, but I don’t think it will be feasible. I will try to keep people updated via Twitter. So you can either follow me @korinekphoto, or just visit this blog and take a look at the twitter feed on the right! šŸ™‚

I’m hoping to take lots of photos using all of my various gear, my 50mm included. When I get back I will be posting photos that I took with my 50mm on this site. I also have one more surprise for every0ne coming in the New Year – so check back for that!

All the best in the New Year!

Matt

PS The photo above was taken on Dec 24, 2011.

4 Comments on “It is almost that time – ROAD TRIP!”

  1. bananabatman says:

    Have a great trip Matt, and a Happy New Year.

  2. John Milton says:

    Can’t wait to see the pictures. Have a great trip and a Happy New Year.

  3. vk says:

    Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy.

  4. […] current situation is that Iā€™m traveling and therefore funds used for photo equipment/software cannot be used for travel unless their […]


Leave a Reply

