Eucalypt Leaf Stain Art

While on a neighbourhood walk in Lawson NSW, I was shown the stains that certain Eucalyptus leaves produce as they decay on the ground. This is especially evident on the light coloured sidewalks and is due to the oils that are present in the leaves themselves. There’s so many to take photos of, but after a quick look, I settled on the following:

Eucalypt Leaf Stain Art

1/200 sec at f5.6, ISO 400
Edited in Lightroom

I’ll have to keep my eye out for these and see if I’m struck by any other interesting compositions.

Matt

2 Comments on “Eucalypt Leaf Stain Art”

  1. It almost looks like a chalk drawing. Nice shot… I like the composition. 🙂


Leave a Reply

