Photos so good you could eat them!

Well not really…

Do NOT eat photos! 😛 The photos are pleasing to look at, but the food itself was amazing  to eat!

The benefit of know a great food blogger is that after you take the shots, you usually get a bite to eat! I’m luck to know Rachel Jane from Sugar n Stripes, a website devoted to things she enjoys doing; cooking and baking being part of the mix!

Last night she made Halloumi Cheese Pizza, a really great dish. So I got to take a couple photos and then help make all the “evidence” disappear!

Halloumi Cheese Pizza by Sugar n Stripes - Baked

1/80 sec at f2.8, ISO 400
SB700 Flash bounced off the ceiling
Edited in Lightroom

Here’s the whole set, plus some photos of the Tomato & Bocacchini (no idea on how to spell that at the moment) salad with a balsamic vinagrette that I made to accompany the pizza.

Swing on over to Sugar n Stripes for the recipe and give it a go! Bon appetite!

Matt

PS As you can see I’ve figured out my watermarking issue from my last post! 🙂

2 Comments on “Photos so good you could eat them!”

  1. Will Barton says:

    Bocconcini 😉

    And I can highly recommend bocconcini with proscuitto and basil as pizza toppers!

  2. vk says:

    Looks delicious! And good job with the watermark. I am not a huge fan of these, but I think you are doing a good job of having them and yet them not being too obtrusive. I do understand the need for them for a photographer…


Leave a Reply

